More than 1,000 Ascents by JJ

 

Section navigation

Route filters:

Ascent filters:

Climber filters:

Other searches:

Leaderboard

Photo search

Favorite search

Circuit search

Grade Route Quality Style Crag Climber Date
22 ** Frogstomp Very Good Sport 20m Nowra JJ
Sat 26th Aug '06

A spicy little number thats excellent.

22 * Histrionix Good Sport 23m Blue Mountains JJ
Wed 16th Nov '05

A nice end 'o the dayer. Or a sweet project too ;-)

V7 *** Tuppi-Master Classic Boulder Castle Hill Basin JJ
Wed 12th Oct '05

Hard to get going, then slap slap slap.

26 *** Karma Gettin Very Good Sport 24m Bulahdelah JJ
Wed 22nd Sep '04

12 rings to wiregate L-offs, enduro pumper, not 1 hard move, just survive the pump factor!

23 Goosed Good Sport 15m Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 12th Sep '04

Marshmellow central. Nice climbing, has a little sting in it's tail.

23 Twenty Something Good Sport 15m Blue Mountains JJ
Wed 16th Nov '05

Got the toe cam!

25 *** Loop the Loop Very Good Sport 25m Blue Mountains JJ
Thu 20th Jan '05

1st go today. 10/12/04:Cruise the bottom, race to the top.

22 * The Penthouse Good Unknown 20m West Gosford JJ
Thu 6th May '04

Love the crux slopers

22 * Don't Try This at Home Very Good Sport 20m Blue Mountains JJ
Tue 30th Mar '04

Great view, scary log

21 * Jaws Very Good Sport 15m, 4 Blue Mountains JJ
Sat 2nd Sep '06
V5 *** Macedomeia Good Boulder The Balkans JJ
Mon 4th Oct '04

Super hard to get your fat butt of the deck :-(

23 ** Chase the Lady Good Sport 14m, 5 Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 12th Feb '06

Might be harder if your shorter? Lock off moves with reasonable reaches.

24 * Semantics Good Sport 25m Blue Mountains JJ
Sat 19th Feb '05

Nails start, then rest then punch hard and up to an easy top half.

21 *** Chasing Amy (Chasing Ami) Good Sport 22m Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 1st Dec '02
V2 * Round About Average Boulder Castle Hill Basin JJ
Sat 15th Oct '05
20 Kicks Average Sport 15m Narrabeen JJ
Sat 29th May '04

Easy 4 the grade

22 *** Weak as I am Very Good Sport 22m Blue Mountains JJ
Sat 8th Feb '03

Sweeet!

22 Natasha Average Sport 12m, 4 Berowra JJ
Thu 5th Feb '04

Contrived

20 * Bull Dozer Average Sport 20m Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 17th Feb '02
19 Vertical Hanger Average Trad 12m Port Stephens JJ
Sun 12th Dec '04

Taking gear out. Its better at the Balkans.

24 ** Potato Junkies Average Sport 10m, 6 Nowra JJ
Sat 18th Jun '05

Meat is way better than vegetables. My new end 'o the dayer dogger

29 ** Decodyfier Very Good Sport 20m Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 23rd Jul '06

Grabbbed the last crux hold, just didnt latch it properly, Ay YARRRRR! [4]

23 * Big Black Box Good Sport 15m, 5 Joll's Bridge JJ
Wed 2nd Feb '00

Balancy

26 *** Ergonomics Classic Mixed 20m, 5 Arapiles JJ
Sun 30th Apr '06

Thanks to Steve Kelly & the SA crew for the beta and gear, super stoked.

21 * Cowboy Clip Good Sport 10m Blue Mountains JJ
Sat 19th Nov '05

Very nice. 27/11/04:It tries hard to be steep. Very sweet.

V5 ** Full Metal Jacket Average Boulder The Balkans JJ
Sat 18th Sep '04

Too contrieved, don't use this, don't use that, what a load of crap!

17 * No Class Average Sport 18m Port Stephens JJ
Sun 12th Dec '04

Can be wet at bottom after rain, quite tricky in places

V4 ** Power Pergolas Classic Boulder 4m Umina JJ
Wed 1st Oct '03

Solid as, nice line Antho

25 *** Butts Of Beef Very Good Sport 10m Nowra JJ
Sun 6th Jun '04

Nice line.

V7 ** Battle of the Bonds Very Good Boulder The Balkans JJ
Sun 4th Jun '06

I cant believe you can hold those slopers, ran out of juice.

18 *** Entertainer Good Trad 40m Arapiles JJ
Mon 1st May '06

Fun moves and plenty of gear.

21 *** Kachoong Classic Mixed 25m, 1 Arapiles JJ
Tue 22nd Apr '03

Dont place no.3 camalot in middle flake!

V0 No.61 Average Boulder Castle Hill Basin JJ
Sat 15th Oct '05
24 *** Good Big Dog Classic Sport 22m Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 11th Jan '04

Pumped out just below anchors. 2nd go sweet.

V4 ** Diplomatic Immunity Very Good Boulder The Balkans JJ
Mon 4th Oct '04

Super balancy to get to the break/dish.

19 * Sharpville Good Trad 10m Grampians JJ
Sun 20th Mar '05

Nice gear, good moves, easy top half.

V6 ** Dreamhouse Very Good Boulder Castle Hill Basin JJ
Sun 16th Oct '05

Its a big chuck then hook that heel.

16 ** Pirate Treasure Very Good Unknown 22m Eagle Rock JJ
Sat 19th Jun '04

Fun climb, with a thought provoking finish.

6c *** Nut Cracker Very Good Sport 25m Krabi JJ
Sat 25th Dec '04

Hey I can't fall off a 6b! Ahh theres that pocket!

27 *** Better than Nothing Good Sport 15m Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 20th Nov '05

6 or 7? Take the dyno test and let your wingspan decide :-) (4shots total) 1/5/05:1st dyno is the hardest, last is the longest. 1shot.

21 * Barefoot in the Head Good Trad 30m Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 25th Sep '05

A little thin in places.

23 *** Birdman of Alcatraz Classic Trad 36m Arapiles JJ
Tue 20th Apr '04

No.4 Camalot for the middle crux...Sweeet

27 *** The Extra 3% Very Good Sport 24m, 8 Popran National Park JJ
Thu 27th Jul '06

26? I Hold snapped on the flash attempt just below the anchors, McRipped! [2]

21 ** Tinman Good Sport 20m Nowra JJ
Sat 9th Aug '03
24 ** Junket Pumper Very Good Sport 18m Blue Mountains JJ
Sat 18th Dec '04

Very sweet & not too hard. Crimp down and pop.

23 * Every Holds A Spinner Good Sport 15m Nowra JJ
Sun 11th Sep '05

Pumpy start, then backs off.

27 ** Onions Very Good Sport 20m Blue Mountains JJ
Tue 27th Sep '05

1 rest, very close :-)

21 * Pilot Error Very Good Mixed 12m, 1 Arapiles JJ
Sat 6th Nov '04

If your struggling at the lip, keep going it backs right off :-)

20 Unfair Dismissal (C Extension) Average Sport 15m Narrabeen JJ
Sun 22nd Aug '04

Climbing OK,Needs some decent loweroffs.

27 *** Wrong Movements Average Sport 20m, 7 Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 1st May '05

My friend Flapper said I should have a rest. Ouch, crux at 3rd-4th draw.

24 *** Language of Desire Very Good Sport 35m Blue Mountains JJ
Sat 12th Feb '05

Excellent climbing, not as sustained as Streaker.

23 * Rudolf the Bloody Reindeer Good Sport 12m Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 6th Apr '03

Move at top

25 * Scum Sport 10m Nowra JJ
Tue 13th Apr '10
24 * Family Feud Average Mixed 20m, 1 Arapiles JJ
Sun 23rd Apr '06

Way hard slapping to necky top, I was hoping that cam would hold if I fell.

20 *** Atomic Punk Good Trad 25m Blue Mountains JJ
Tue 13th Apr '10

Seconded Emilo

26 *** Turn Your Eyes Insane Classic Sport 16m Nowra JJ
Wed 28th Jun '06

NOT a good end 'o the dayer, but still awesome.

24 * Wank Wank Spurt Good Sport 15m Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 4th Dec '05

Nice moves with a tricky finish, save some weeties for the top.

16 Chocolate Coated Parents Average Sport 12m Joll's Bridge JJ
Tue 13th Apr '10
26 ** Red Baron Very Good Sport 10m, 4 Nowra JJ
Tue 7th Jun '05

2nd go, very bouldery, but a short intense crux, heaps of burley fun.

17 * Kisses And Cuddles Average Sport 12m Nowra JJ
Sun 1st Jun '03

Very tricky mantle for 17!!

18 * Neil's worthless thing with the missing bolt Average Sport 12m Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 6th Feb '05

Fun enough, would be better with rings and some traffic.

22 * Hang Out (White Out) Good Sport 8m, 4 Blackwall JJ
Fri 2nd May '03

Warm up climb. Pumpy

18 Gina Hardface Average Sport 15m Nowra JJ
Tue 13th Apr '10
26 ** Mr Wendle Good Sport 10m, 4 Blue Mountains JJ
Wed 1st Feb '06

Its real funny how a Flash turns into a redpoint, so close, Doh (4).

20 ** Ethereal Good Trad 20m Arapiles JJ
Fri 18th Apr '03
24 ** Major Tom Good Sport 12m Blue Mountains JJ
Wed 28th Dec '05

Fun cranking & not too cranky ;-)

V2 Sandbar Don't Bother Boulder The Balkans JJ
Sat 18th Sep '04

Crap finish, push the leaves and sticks out of the way!

23 *** The Lardy Lady's Lats Very Good Sport 25m Blue Mountains JJ
Tue 16th Dec '03

Nice/softish

20 * Resistor Very Good Sport 20m, 5 Blue Mountains JJ
Wed 26th Oct '05

Tricky.

26 ** The Cripple Pitch Good Sport 20m Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 24th Jul '05

Gotta drop the right foot, 1 rest, nearly there. (2 shots) 16/7/05:I love doing the crux of 97% again, ay yah! (2goes).

25 ** The Hawkesbury Connection Good Unknown 12m Joll's Bridge JJ
Mon 21st Feb '00

Thin start

V4 * The Tonic Good Boulder Castle Hill Basin JJ
Wed 12th Oct '05

Soft exit to left, keep going up instead.

23 ** Fashion Very Good Sport 50m Blue Mountains JJ
Fri 30th Dec '05

I have no ticker, 2nd go & still hard at 3.

18 Burning Jowls Average Sport 18m Blue Mountains JJ
Mon 5th Jan '04

Tough scary start

24 *** Gravity is a myth extention Classic Unknown 13m West Gosford JJ
Wed 6th Oct '04

The kneebar near the last draw is heavenscent! 6/5/04:Awesome roof, it's all there!

23 Off the Lip Very Good Sport 15m Blue Mountains JJ
Wed 18th Jan '06

An ol' doggy, but still tricky ;-) 8/2/03: Xclnt. Must try it fresh.

V6 *** Pie Stop Good Boulder Castle Hill Basin JJ
Tue 11th Oct '05

Scary slopey arete work. Very hard cranking.

V2 *** Great Jug Pulling Good Boulder Castle Hill Basin JJ
Tue 11th Oct '05

Burley as for V2!

27 *** Freak on a Leash Sport 15m Blue Mountains JJ
Tue 13th Apr '10
23 *** Alliterating Austrian Ostrich Mega Classic Sport 30m Blue Mountains JJ
Wed 14th Jan '04

Missed the onsight by a breath.Doh

27 * White Linen Average Sport 14m Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 20th Nov '05

Waited a long time between drinks, not too bad, I'm back for this.

24 *** Gas Krankinstation Very Good Sport 10m Nowra JJ
Sun 10th Aug '03

Missed the onsight by that much. Doh.

21 *** Soweto Very Good Trad 30m Grampians JJ
Sun 20th Mar '05

Exciting finish, put it in, back yourself and go. Punchie finish.

4 C Don't Bother Mixed 12m, 1 Berowra JJ
Sun 8th Feb '04

In rubber thongs

20 * The Wasp Good Trad 30m Grampians JJ
Sun 20th Mar '05

Flaring jams. Mmmm in 1917 this was the order of the day. Old school hardness!

21 Wiggle It Just A Little Bit Don't Bother Unknown 15m, 4 Woy Woy JJ
Sun 19th Dec '04

VERY hard move to start, sandbagged to the max!

15 * Waglands Effort Average Trad 35m Blue Mountains JJ
Sat 15th May '04

You have to warm up

18 Burping Burgers Average Sport 8m Nowra JJ
Tue 7th Jun '05

It's a stout warmup 6/02: (Pink Point) 17 in your dreams!!

23 * Uncontrollable Urge Average Sport 22m Blue Mountains JJ
Fri 30th Dec '05

Thin crux, just keep moving.

22 * Cowboy Clip LH Start Average Sport 10m Blue Mountains JJ
Sat 10th Dec '05

Nice catch Handsome, more coming off the starting hold. 10/12/05:Its a little harder now that Handsome broke off a piece of the starting hold. Could do with an extra bolt in at the start?

V2 Cocoa Good Boulder Castle Hill Basin JJ
Wed 12th Oct '05
24 * Hitlistless Very Good Sport 15m, 5 Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 12th Sep '04

Not too hard for the grade, finish is a little contrieved.

18 Mr. Curly Very Good Sport 10m Blue Mountains JJ
Sun 2nd Oct '05

Still fun, tricky top moves 27/11/04:Very tidy. Good clips and bolts.

6a Karaoke Average Sport 10m Krabi JJ
Wed 5th Jan '05

Very pumpy, rest at 2nd thread. still fun enough.

22 * Alpaca Corner Good Sport 12m Blue Mountains JJ
Sat 9th Oct '04

I don't know about 21. Stiff for the grade??

17 ** Swinging Good Sport 20m, 2 Arapiles JJ
Wed 16th Apr '03
25 ** Apraxia Very Good Sport 14m, 5 Blue Mountains JJ
Sat 3rd Dec '05

After a false start, got this putting the gear on. Varied climbing with a hard finish26/6/05: This was in the bag! Silly move and slipped, straight back on, finished clean, DOH! Next time Gadget

29 *** Tsunami Classic Sport 25m, 8 Blue Mountains JJ
Sat 25th Mar '06

Got the Matty Rizz crux seq sorted and ready for liftoff. Close now, I'm gunna tick this one. [2]

18 * Silver Hands Good Sport 9m Nowra JJ
Sat 1st Jun '02

18 yeah right!!

18 Turquoise Good Trad 25m Arapiles JJ
Wed 3rd May '06

Tricky top, shame about the moss in the middle.

Showing 1 - 100 out of more than 1,000 ascents