This is a public discussion in World.
How to delete Routes
I want to delete a route in an area I already got high permission level (it is a placeholder route). How can I do it? I can not find any hints or options which allow me to delete it.
You cannot delete. Normally routes are merged. There are some edge cases where we need to move routes into a purgatory area.
Hi Simon, thanks for your comment. Its in Roche de Lion (France - Grand-Est - Vosges du midi). https://www.thecrag.com/climbing/france/alsace-lorraine/area/881057505
But anyway .... why do people create placeholders when they create a new area?
I have moved this to purgatory. This was an old historical practice, probably to get around an early bug. We certainly do not want this practice now.
Showing all 4 messages.