Help

Ascents in Archway

Searching in:

Ascent filters:

-

Route filters:

Climber filters:

Sort by:

Showing all 31 ascents.

Grade Route Gear style Quality Climber
Sat 14th Mar 2020 - Lukenya
Archway
HVS 5a HVS 5a Subway Trad 20m Very Good
IanT
Sun 1st Mar 2020 - Lukenya
Archway
HVS 5a HVS 5a Golden Rivet Trad 25m Very Good
Jim Laurent
Sun 23rd Feb 2020 - Lukenya
Archway
VS 5a VS 5a Boiler Plate Mixed trad 25m, 1
Jim Laurent
VS 5a VS 5a Junction Trad 30m
Jim Laurent
VD Archway Direct Trad 20m Good
Jim Laurent
Thu 3rd Oct 2019 - Lukenya
Archway
VS 5a VS 5a Boiler Plate - with Sam Mixed trad 25m, 1 Good
George Salt
Sun 15th Sep 2019 - Lukenya
Archway
VS 5a VS 5a Boiler Plate Mixed trad 25m, 1 Good
Joel M
Sun 1st Sep 2019 - Lukenya
Archway
VS 5a VS 5a Junction Trad 30m Good
Joel M
Sun 23rd Jun 2019 - Lukenya
Archway
HVS 5a HVS 5a Subway

Essentially unprotected for the interesting first 6m or so, be wary unless you're feeling both comfortable and bold.

Trad 20m Good
Joshua Noble
S Archway Supersuperdirect

Don't bother trying to jam that crack, this ain't Indian Creek. Fun start.

Trad 28m
Joshua Noble
VS 5a VS 5a Boiler Plate Mixed trad 25m, 1 Average
Joshua Noble
E2 5c E2 5c Matatu

Sketchy gear, very thin moves up to the roof, even more thin after. Go right immediately after the roof or it gets even more run out and desperate. I didn’t go right and it felt harder than E2 but what do I know. Bring a BD #2 cam for the pigeon hole and small/micronuts for everything else. Past the roof there's really no pro for the delicate moves up to the ledge and if you fall it's quite likely that you'll deck.

Trad 20m Good
Joshua Noble
Mon 17th Jun 2019 - Lukenya
Archway
VS 4b VS 4b Freeway Trad 16m
Crushy McCrush Face
Mon 4th Mar 2019 - Lukenya
Archway
S Tramlines Trad 35m Very Good
Henrik
D Standard Route Trad 33m Good
Henrik
Sat 26th Jan 2019 - Lukenya
Archway
HVS 5a HVS 5a Subway Trad 20m Very Good
Joel M
VS 5a VS 5a Boiler Plate Mixed trad 25m, 1 Very Good
Joel M
Mon 17th Sep 2018 - Lukenya
Archway
S 4a Archway Supersuperdirect Trad 28m Good
Joel M
S 4a Tramlines Trad 35m Good
Joel M
Sat 14th Jul 2018 - Lukenya
Archway
S Tramlines Trad 35m Good
IanT
Sun 1st Jul 2018 - Lukenya
Archway
D Standard Route Trad 33m Average
Joel M
Sat 9th Jun 2018 - Lukenya
Archway
VS 5a VS 5a Boiler Plate Mixed trad 25m, 1 Good
IanT
Sat 20th Jan 2018 - Lukenya
Archway
S Archway Supersuperdirect Trad 28m Good
IanT
VD Archway Direct Trad 20m Average
IanT
Wed 10th Apr 2019 - Lukenya
Archway
S Archway Superdirect Trad 20m
Crushy McCrush Face
S Archway Supersuperdirect Trad 28m
Crushy McCrush Face
HVS 5a HVS 5a Subway Trad 20m
Crushy McCrush Face
S Tramlines Trad 35m
Crushy McCrush Face
VS 5a VS 5a Boiler Plate Mixed trad 25m, 1
Crushy McCrush Face
E2 5c E2 5c Matatu Trad 20m
Crushy McCrush Face
VD Archway Direct Trad 20m
Crushy McCrush Face

Showing all 31 ascents.