This is a public discussion in World.
Merge routes without losing drawn topo
Has anybody discovered a reliable way on how to merge two routes without losing the drawn topo?
I want to merge Route A and B. Sometimes the topo of Route A remains, sometimes it gets removed after the merge.
So far, I haven't been able to identify exactly when this is happening. I believe it has something to do with the order in which they are selected, or their internal order number.
In any case, it's annoying if you lose a drawn topo.
As for the background: sometimes you create a route in accident, or too many (duplicate) routes have been created in the past and you want to clean up a crag.
Dominik the difference is probbaly on which route you start the merge process. As per the help article and my memory, the one you start on "get's lost" - please observe and let me know if you think this is wrong.
For what it's worth, my observations agree with Ulfi.
Showing all 3 messages.
You are not part of this discussion.